ILLINOIS Car Insurance
General Car Insurance offers customers a printable proof of insurance immediately upon purchase, which is a big deal if you need insurance today or you’ve been caught driving without insurance and need your proof of insurance ASAP.
In Illinois just like every other state, your vehicle must be insured at all times. Punishments for driving without insurance are severe in Illinois. Driving without sufficient auto insurance in Illinois may result in a fine of between $500.00 to $1,000.00. It also may result in your driver's license being suspended for three months. After the suspension, you must pay a $100 Illinois Driver's License reinstatement fee. The penalty for driving without car insurance in Illinois becomes more severe if you cause an accident that results in an injury to another person. In that case, the state may charge you with a Class A misdemeanor, which carries a maximum penalty of a $2,500 fine and one-year jail sentence.
Why take the chance when we can have you insured in minutes for much less than you may think. Click on the "GO" button above or call us at 1-800-771-7758.
Liability policies in Illinois must provide a minimum of $20k per person per accident for injury or death as a reult of an auto accident and $40k of total coverage for bodily injuries per accident, and $15k of coverage for property damage.
Illinois residents with questions about General Car Insurance, or any one of our other insurance carriers for auto insurance should call one of our helpful agents at: 1-800-771-7758